

<u>Governors, Sub-Committees</u> & Areas of Responsibility – September 2020

Governors

Anna Bendall (Chair)	Co-opted 23 Nov 2020 (previously Parent)		
Jon Moller	Parent - 23 Nov 2020		
Dave Riddell	Parent - 23 Nov 2020		
Emma Pick	LA		
Carol Hallam	Co-opted		
Mary Buckley	Co-opted		
Graham Waters	Co-opted		
Chris Thomas	Parent		
Jyotsna Chaffey	Headteacher		
Emma Collett	Staff		
Sandy White	Clerk		

Statutory Committees (3 Governors on each) - Sept 2019 - reviewed annually

Pupil Discipline	Anna Bendall	Mary Buckley	Chris Thomas	
Staff Dismissal	Anna Bendall	Graham Waters	Carol Hallam	
Staff Dismissal Appeals	Emma Pick	Chris Thomas	Dave Riddell	

Committees (4 Governors + on each) - Sept 2019 - reviewed annually

Teaching and Learning	Mary Buckley (SEND/PP)	Dave Riddell	Anna Bendall	Jyotsna Chaffey	Chris Thomas (Literacy)	Carol Hallam	Sandy White
(to include	(Chair)	(Science)	(Maths)	(HT)	(Litteracy)	(EYFS)	(Clerk)
Staffing)							
Finance and	Anna Bendall			Mary	Carol Hallam	Graham	Sandy
Strategy	(Chair)	Jyotsna Chaffey (HT)		Buckley		Waters	White
							(Clerk)



<u>Areas of Responsibility – Sept 2020 – reviewed annually</u>

Special Educational Needs (SEND)/Pupil Premium	Mary Buckley		
Literacy and The Arts	Chris Thomas		
Maths	Anna Bendall		
Mentor for new governors	Anna Bendall		
Community	Graham Waters		
ICT, e-Safety and Website and Computing	Emma Pick/ Jon Moller		
Early Years/Pre-School	Carol Hallam		
Headteachers Performance Management	Anna Bendall, Chris Thomas,		
	Graham Waters		
Safeguarding - inc. Child Protection, Looked After	Anna Bendall / Mary Buckley		
Children and Keeping Children Safe in Education			
Humanities and RSE	Carol Hallam		
Education Visit Co-ordinator	Emma Pick		
Staff Welfare	Anna Bendall/Emma Collett		
Health and Safety	Graham Waters		
Science /Outdoor Education inc. PE & Forest	Dave Riddell		
School			
Behaviour & Wellbeing	Jon Moller/Carol Hallam		